Monday, July 11, 2011

1963 Teenage Triangle / Bye Bye Birdie

1963 LP Teenage Triangle (US Colpix CP-444)

01. James Darren - Goodbye Cruel World
02. Shelley Fabares - Johnny Angel
03. Paul Peterson - She Can't Find Her Keys
o4. James Darren - Her Royal Majesty
05. Shelley Fabares - Johnny Loves Me
06. Paul Peterson - Keep Your Love Locked
07. James Darren - Gidget
08. Shelley Fabares - The Things We Did Last Summer
09. Paul Peterson  -Lollipops and Roses
10. James Darren - Conscience
11. Shelley Fabares - I'm Growing Up
12. Paul Peterson - Little Boy Sad

1963 LP Bye Bye Birdie (US Colpix CP-454)

01. James Darren - Put On a Happy Face
02. James Darren - A Lot of Livin' to Do
03. Paul Peterson - Rosie
04. Shelley Fabares - How Lovely to Be a Woman
05. James Darren - Baby, Talk to Me
06. Paul Peterson - Kids (Folks)
07. Shelley Fabares - Bye Bye Birdie
08. Phillips, Stu Orchestra And Chorus - We Love You Conrad
09. The Marcels - One Last Kiss
10. Paul Peterson - One Girl (Boy)
11. The Marcels - Honestly Sincere
12. James Darren - Bye Bye Birdie Medley

If you want to listen to the music... look up in the right column. 
Als je naar de muziek wilt luisteren... kijk boven in de rechter kolom.

Teenage Triangle is a joint album by three pop artists, Shelley Fabares, James Darren and Paul Petersen. It was released in 1963 on Colpix Records and included 12 tracks with 4 songs from each of the three singers. Seven of the singles were US Top 40 hits, 2 from Fabares, 2 from Petersen and 3 from Darren. The album was produced and arranged by Stu Phillips. It was available in both mono and stereo, catalogue numbers CP-444 and SCP-444. Teenage Triangle peaked on the Billboard 200 Albums Chart at #48 in May 1963.

Bye Bye Birdie was a 1963 musical comedy film from Columbia Pictures. It was a film adaptation of the stage production of the same name. The screenplay was written by Michael Stewart and Irving Brecher, with music by Charles Strouse and lyrics by Lee Adams. Directed by George Sidney, the film version starred Dick Van Dyke, reprising his Broadway role as Albert Peterson, along with Maureen Stapleton as Mae Peterson, Janet Leigh as Rosie DeLeon, Paul Lynde reprising his Broadway role as Harry MacAfee, Bobby Rydell as Hugo Peabody, and Ann-Margret as Kim MacAfee. The original soundtrack was released by RCA Records in 1964 but here is a 1963 Colpix production with their biggest stars of that time.

0 berichten:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...